Anarchists Failed Philando Castile and They Have Failed Black Americans

I’m shaking. I grew up with cops. I know who and what they are. I was so proud my dad wasn’t corrupt – what kind of low bar is that?

No more. We have to stop this.

GODS & RADICALS

society_and_the_unicorn_by_lora_zombie-d68ll9p

When I put two rituals in my book to hex the police some people said I had gone too far. I had to talk with a team of editors about possible re-writes, had to discuss plans about what we’d do when the FBI eventually got a hold of it. I worried then. Now, with the dash cam footage released in the recent murder of Philando Castile I wish I would have wrote 40 more.An armed gang who exists only to protect the wealthy and kill people of color is running rampant and Anarchists are woefully unable to do anything about it. This needs to change immediately.

I’m not talking about more protests. I’m not talking about writing your congressman or maybe heading down to the next city council meeting to have a strong word with your mayor. I’m not talking about getting ready for another Black Bloc downtown.

None…

View original post 2,043 more words

Leave a Reply

