“I have no name. You can call me V.”

Yesterday was November 5th.  I try to either watch the movie or read the comic, but yesterday I actually managed to read V for Vendetta.  It’s so much more powerful and nuanced than the movie – and I liked the movie – but if you haven’t read the comic, go get it now at the library or somewhere and read it.  I think it’s as relevant now as it was in 1982 (original writing) or 1988 (re-published and completed).  If you wear that mask or consider yourself anti-capitalist or anti-fascist or anarchist or just want a better future, read the comic.  Seriously.

Leave a Reply

