Home

Today’s Daily Good had this:

Think about where you call home, finding time today to journal about how your experiences of home influence your perceptions of others.

I’ve been here for 30 years.  Is it home?  I’m sure it is in some way.  It effects my perceptions of hot and cold, of wet and dry, and it’s where my friends and family are.

But still, a lot of how I see the world comes from my first 16 years in Pennsylvania.  My need for green spaces.  My love of flowing water.  My way of speaking.  My assumptions about people.  My ideas of right and wrong are no longer dictated by the Church, but my idea of “normal” was definitely shaped by those early experiences.

I shall think more on this.

Leave a Reply

